Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
The Joker

Deactivate all ps3 and psp console

24 posts in this topic

This wont be important for everyone, or it might be more important than you think.

 

Previously when you wanted to deactivate a games console from PSN, you needed to do it via the console itself, now this was not possible, if your console is broke, or if you have game shared with someone, you cant very well go to their house and deactivate their console from your account.

 

First go to this link and sign in

 

https://account.qriocity.com/pc/login.action

 

 

0TfEU.png

 

 

step 2 - click on account and select playstation systems

 

step 3 - click on game and select deactivate all systems

 

BJd6t.png

 

i have already deactivated mine so it did not show as deactivate all systems

 

Note

this works on all regions including india

to clarify why this might be important to you, as Sony changed the amount of shareable slots on a PSN account from five to two

this can be done once every 6 months

6 people like this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

^^ so i can deactivate the account on my ps3 that i gifted to my cousin who f**ked it up & i can then share my account with a friend...?

 

Is it so joker ?

 

Please say yes !!!!!!!!!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is an imp information and not necessarily related to game sharing.

I was just itching for you to say that :P .

 

@OP : So, lets say I have my account logged in on my present PS3 unit and downloaded PSN games and DLCs.

 

Now if I login to that link you provided and deactivate my PS3 then what happens exactly? Will I not be able to use the DLCs on the current PS3?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

but if we deactive teh account on all systems now and then again activate through our console only 2 accounts will be able to activate right...as sony has dropped from five to 2...this may not be helpful as there are 5 people sharing one account back those days ....

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I was just itching for you to say that :P .

 

@OP : So, lets say I have my account logged in on my present PS3 unit and downloaded PSN games and DLCs.

 

Now if I login to that link you provided and deactivate my PS3 then what happens exactly? Will I not be able to use the DLCs on the current PS3?

 

 

you will not be able to use the dlc and games on ur current ps3 u will have to reactivate ur account

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

but if we deactive teh account on all systems now and then again activate through our console only 2 accounts will be able to activate right...as sony has dropped from five to 2...this may not be helpful as there are 5 people sharing one account back those days ....

 

Wrong, wrong and wrong.

 

The new system still allows the account to be activated on 5 systems, the purchases/downloads are capped at two systems, there is a big difference.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wrong, wrong and wrong.

 

The new system still allows the account to be activated on 5 systems, the purchases/downloads are capped at two systems, there is a big difference.

I still wont be able to download and play games that i had on my previous ps3 with 5 shared account members,right??

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I still wont be able to download and play games that i had on my previous ps3 with 5 shared account members,right??

 

deactivating will set the account limit to 2 ps3 if u want keep the content from deactivating from other ps3 disconnect them from internet before you account deactivation

Edited by The Joker

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0