Resistance Fom / 2 / 3 Servers taken down by Sony, Long Live the King, the King is dead

I have been an avid gamer since the age of 12. i have been gaming since 18 years now and i have been many ups and downs in life in between.

But gaming has made my mind better , focused and sharp. Obviously there are a few drawbacks but the positives far outweigh the negatives.

Now, i have been playing Resistance 3, since its inception 3 years back. I played MW2 online, MW3, BF3, KZ3, UC3, but none of them impressed me. They were super slow in matchmaking, and down right atrocious in the time it takes to start a multiplayer match.

Resistance 3 on the other hand was super fast , matchmaking. Sometimes it only took about 3-4 seconds to a multiplayer match to start. and max it took about 10 seconds.

The gameplay was awesome, its a shame that not too many people played it. but it was a heck of a game. And Sony pulling the plug on an Exclusive title only after 3 years is shocking. and i request the people here to sign up to the petition.

http://community.us.playstation.com/t5/PlayStation-3-Support/quot-Signed-quot-if-you-want-Sony-to-reopen-Resistance-3-server/td-p/43327688

Also take a look at some of my gameplay screenshots, and screenshots of my last round in it.

2014-04-07012637_zpsf80c82fb.jpg[/url]

2014-04-07012725_zpse820ad71.jpg[/url]

2014-04-07012735_zps4e6d9374.jpg[/url]

2014-04-07031527_zps4532fb6d.jpg[/url]

I could understand R1 and 2 but 3 had a online pass. Its scummy as f**k to shut that one down. Same sh*t when EA/MS/whoever else does that. If you are charging for MP then you keep your end of the bargain.

Although I imagine it impacts probably a few hundred people at best but its still poor form. Couldnt have cost that much to keep those servers up.

I could understand R1 and 2 but 3 had a online pass. Its scummy as f**k to shut that one down. Same sh*t when EA/MS/whoever else does that. If you are charging for MP then you keep your end of the bargain.