wii u from amazon

Hii gamers..I have a question..can you tell me abouy customs and shipping like the amount I have to pay? I am thinking of importing a Wii u from amazon.com and this is my first time in importing so little afraid..will there be any problem in customs and how much I have to pay? cost is 300$ roughly 19000 and will any Indian credit card work? thanks in advance ; will wait for advice..

I had got the Wii U off , GEB ebay, for 26k in Sept 13, the 8Gb model , yes u will have to pay import duty at 28.28 Percent.

What you need to know:-

1. It's available in India for 40k (u already know that)

2. Ensure the shipping is thru a decent courier company and not usps , cos that would lead to u having to go for custom clearance

3. Import Duty is added to ur cost , some shipments don't add import duty which u have to pay on arrival, so that becomes a problem.

4 . In case ur console goes bad , u will get no service / repairs

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

thanks for the advice :)

now Wii u 32 GB is 300$ just like the 8gb one...but still I can't find below 30000 inr even in geb

doesn't amazon takes the custom fees at checkout?

and about the warranty part..I know..its a great risk actually..wish Nintendo would come here...

BTW do we get insurance from geb?

now Wii u 32 GB is 300$ just like the 8gb one...but still I can't find below 30000 inr even in geb

and about the warranty part..I know..its a great risk actually..wish Nintendo would come here...

Bro, I did not get any Insurance from Geb, I kind of got lucky back then as all other listings were at least 10k more than the 26k I paid ....

Amazon does take Custom Fees at checkout , however in cases where it is a seller selling and not amazon is when there is an issue some do and some don't , so do go thru the checkout bit carefully.

Hope u do get the console soon, cos it is indeed a lot of fun !!!

Cheers