Jump to content

 


Advertisement
Welcome to IndianVideoGamer.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Gaming PCs

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
4019 replies to this topic

#1381
AMG

AMG

    Sick Mind

  • Banned
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPip
  • 451 posts
i hate this edit every time thingy

Maybe auto merge should do the trick.

#1382
Big Boss

Big Boss

    Happily married to his Xbox One.

  • Members
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,188 posts
  • Location:Pune
  • XBL GT:ambarhitman
  • PSN ID:ambar_hitman
  • Steam:ambar_hitman
^Whether you hate it or love it, it is considered spamming and mods might reset your post count/suspend you depending upon the severity. So, beware.

AMD Phenom II 1055T | GIGABYTE 880M D2H | CM Hyper TX3 EVOMSI R9 280 GAMING 3 GB DDR5| Seagate Barracuda 1 TB | Corsair 8 GB 1600 Mhz | Corsair CX 500 V2| CM Elite 371| HP DV6 1211AX| PS1| PS2| PSP| PS3| Xbox 360| PS4| Xbox One
ambar_hitman.png


#1383
AMG

AMG

    Sick Mind

  • Banned
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPip
  • 451 posts
Ok guys, I am in a massive dilemma.

Well, I have shortlisted four laptops, and I cant find the reviews on them.




the 1st one is product link

i5 3210M
Clock Speed 2.5 GHz
3MB Cache (whatever that is)
Intel B75 Express Chipset
NVIDIA 630M
And a claimed battery life of upto 3 hours (despite a 6 cell battery)


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2nd one is product link

i5 2450M
Clock Speed 2.5 GHz
3 MB Cache
Intel HM 65 Express Chipset
Nvidia GT 360M :scratchchin:
Battery backup of 5 hours (same battery)


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3rd one is product link


i5 2450M
2.5 GHz
3 MB Cache
HM65 Chipset
630 M
3 hours battery backup

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

4th one is product link


i5 2430M
2.4 GHz
3 MB Cache
HM 65 Chipset
540M
5 hours battery backup



























Now my problem with the second machine is that I have googled for reviews everywhere, and there doesnt seem to exist a card known as GT 360M



There is, of course, a card by the name of GTS 360M, and that eats the 630M raw. Source

So is there a description mistake, and is the second machine better than the first one.


Or am I a n00b who doesnt know a thing about hardware.

Edited by AMG, 24 June 2012 - 03:39 PM.


#1384
Big Boss

Big Boss

    Happily married to his Xbox One.

  • Members
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,188 posts
  • Location:Pune
  • XBL GT:ambarhitman
  • PSN ID:ambar_hitman
  • Steam:ambar_hitman
^It is a typo. It has GT630M, not 360M.

AMD Phenom II 1055T | GIGABYTE 880M D2H | CM Hyper TX3 EVOMSI R9 280 GAMING 3 GB DDR5| Seagate Barracuda 1 TB | Corsair 8 GB 1600 Mhz | Corsair CX 500 V2| CM Elite 371| HP DV6 1211AX| PS1| PS2| PSP| PS3| Xbox 360| PS4| Xbox One
ambar_hitman.png


#1385
AMG

AMG

    Sick Mind

  • Banned
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPip
  • 451 posts
Are you sure?
Source?

It cant be 630M since it is a prev gen laptop(i5 2450) and it came out before the 630M came out.

#1386
AMG

AMG

    Sick Mind

  • Banned
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPip
  • 451 posts
Bump

#1387
Big Boss

Big Boss

    Happily married to his Xbox One.

  • Members
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,188 posts
  • Location:Pune
  • XBL GT:ambarhitman
  • PSN ID:ambar_hitman
  • Steam:ambar_hitman
Ask Flipkart for clarification. The 580 comes with 630M for sure.

AMD Phenom II 1055T | GIGABYTE 880M D2H | CM Hyper TX3 EVOMSI R9 280 GAMING 3 GB DDR5| Seagate Barracuda 1 TB | Corsair 8 GB 1600 Mhz | Corsair CX 500 V2| CM Elite 371| HP DV6 1211AX| PS1| PS2| PSP| PS3| Xbox 360| PS4| Xbox One
ambar_hitman.png


#1388
AMG

AMG

    Sick Mind

  • Banned
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPip
  • 451 posts
Flipkart they epic lame people say 1 GB 360 card. (I ask Gt or GTS, they no reply)



And lenovo India FB page epic lame, the give me link to 580 instead.

#1389
Saahil

Saahil

    Junior Member

  • Jr Members
  • Feedback: View
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Steam:saahil_1612
  • Now Playing:Team Fortress 2
BUDGET RS. 60,000

CPU: AMD FX 4100
POWER SUPPLY: CORSAIR CX600
MOBO: GA-990XA-UD3
RAM: CORSAIR 4GB
HARD dISK: WD 500GB
COOLER: CORSAIR H60
GRAPHIC CARD: SAPPHIRE HD7850 2GB
CABINET: COOLER MASTER 431 PLUS
MONITOR: VIEWSONIC LED 22" HDMI
KEYBOARD: LOGITECH
MOUSE: LOGITECH

#1390
Lanius

Lanius

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPip
  • 150 posts
  • Location:Pandora
^^ The build looks good but I recommend switching AMD FX 4100 and GA 990XA UD3 Mobo to Intel i5 3xxx + Mobo.

#1391
ThE JuGgErNaUT

ThE JuGgErNaUT

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,671 posts
  • Location:Gurgaon
  • PSN ID:Pwannaplaynow
  • Steam:PS84PS
  • Now Playing:GeoW UC2
guys. I'm plannin gon buying myself a laptop.

now with the EMI option , I'm open to a budget of 65-80k, depending on the config.

usage:
for work (use MSoffice, tally erp 9, & the net basically. a bit of autocad for drawings)
am a casual gamer. like my fps games, a bit daily if possible.

now was looking at a machine that could last me for 3-4 yrs. basically for work purpose, i'm sure most machines will be ok. but for decent gaming?
tght of buying an alienware, however felt dell's charging too high a premium in india for the specs, plus almost nill config changes.

suggestions,....

#1392
Heaven Angel

Heaven Angel

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,736 posts
  • PSN ID:Heaven_Angel52
  • Now Playing:Walking Dead S1
For a decent gaming and mainly for business purpose .. 60 to 75K will be just fine ..

Or else if you looking for some big hardcore gaming and for business as well then you'll have to loose some more pocket weight .. B)

Heaven_Angel52.png


#1393
SSSamanta

SSSamanta

    Junior Member

  • Jr Members
  • Feedback: View
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
plz suggest a graphic card for my desktop

CPU Intel 2120 3.3 GHz core i3
Gigabyte B75M-D3H
Corsair 1600 MHz 4GB DDR 3
Dell 2220L 22" LED HD
Budget 6-7 k
Thanks in advance

Edited by SSSamanta, 12 July 2012 - 01:59 PM.


#1394
Dowbot

Dowbot

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
Radeon 7770

#1395
ThE JuGgErNaUT

ThE JuGgErNaUT

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,671 posts
  • Location:Gurgaon
  • PSN ID:Pwannaplaynow
  • Steam:PS84PS
  • Now Playing:GeoW UC2

For a decent gaming and mainly for business purpose .. 60 to 75K will be just fine ..

Or else if you looking for some big hardcore gaming and for business as well then you'll have to loose some more pocket weight .. B)


thiknking may just buy a normal one cause for gaming i anyway will use the PS3.
any suggestions?

#1396
Irredeemable

Irredeemable

    Active Member

  • Members
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPip
  • 836 posts
  • Now Playing:COD: MW3
Hey guys, I want to buy a decent PC which will be used by my dad for browsing and by me for downloading PSN games via PSNDM, and for occassional strategy gaming. I already own a PS3 which will funciton as my primary gaming machine. The PC doesnt need to be flashy / have gbs of graphic card memory, since Ill only be playing strategy games on it...

I own a logitech USB mouse and keyboard. Would any soul be kind enough to guide me toward a reasonable spec within the 15 k range for the CPU? I own a bravia TV in my room which Ill be using as my primary display :)

Also these are my additional questions:

1. Would I go for a desktop CPU or a laptop?

2. I already have a celeron based CPU with 1 GB ram, with 128 MB graphic card memory :doh: I think its an AGP card, will I get a 1 GB graphic card in the market for a reasonable price? If yes, will it be able to run command and conquer series games? Those are the only ones Ill be playing on this new system anyway.

Edited by Irredeemable, 12 July 2012 - 05:02 PM.


#1397
SSSamanta

SSSamanta

    Junior Member

  • Jr Members
  • Feedback: View
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
I ended up buying xfx 6670 1 gb ddr3,but im having horizontal flickering issue for game like ssf4 ae (not for aoe 3/anno 1404).2d graphics is fine.my psu is 0nly 250 watts and the card requires 400w officially.where i bought from they told me that it would work fine,should I upgrade my psu to fix it? or any other solution.thanks in advance.

Edited by SSSamanta, 24 July 2012 - 03:26 PM.


#1398
Big Boss

Big Boss

    Happily married to his Xbox One.

  • Members
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,188 posts
  • Location:Pune
  • XBL GT:ambarhitman
  • PSN ID:ambar_hitman
  • Steam:ambar_hitman
^Upgrade PSU ASAP and get a good quality one like Corsair. Cheaper 400 W or even 600 W PSUs are not good, as they are made of cheap components and have poor efficiency. Using system with cheap PSUs poses a danger of getting your system damaged, especially the GPU.

AMD Phenom II 1055T | GIGABYTE 880M D2H | CM Hyper TX3 EVOMSI R9 280 GAMING 3 GB DDR5| Seagate Barracuda 1 TB | Corsair 8 GB 1600 Mhz | Corsair CX 500 V2| CM Elite 371| HP DV6 1211AX| PS1| PS2| PSP| PS3| Xbox 360| PS4| Xbox One
ambar_hitman.png


#1399
SSSamanta

SSSamanta

    Junior Member

  • Jr Members
  • Feedback: View
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
but

Edited by SSSamanta, 24 July 2012 - 03:38 PM.


#1400
SSSamanta

SSSamanta

    Junior Member

  • Jr Members
  • Feedback: View
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

^Upgrade PSU ASAP and get a good quality one like Corsair. Cheaper 400 W or even 600 W PSUs are not good, as they are made of cheap components and have poor efficiency. Using system with cheap PSUs poses a danger of getting your system damaged, especially the GPU.

actually i read in other forums people talking abt that much being enough,Is it definitely from lack of power supply?

Edited by SSSamanta, 24 July 2012 - 03:38 PM.


#1401
Big Boss

Big Boss

    Happily married to his Xbox One.

  • Members
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,188 posts
  • Location:Pune
  • XBL GT:ambarhitman
  • PSN ID:ambar_hitman
  • Steam:ambar_hitman
That flickering can be a simple driver issue or GPU not recieving enough power. Whatever it maybe, running that system with 250 W PSU is a risk, especially if it is not of good quality. Since you are getting flickering on playing 3D games i.e. when your GPU is under load, chances are high that your PSU is not able to provide sufficient power.

What is your PSU manufacturer?

AMD Phenom II 1055T | GIGABYTE 880M D2H | CM Hyper TX3 EVOMSI R9 280 GAMING 3 GB DDR5| Seagate Barracuda 1 TB | Corsair 8 GB 1600 Mhz | Corsair CX 500 V2| CM Elite 371| HP DV6 1211AX| PS1| PS2| PSP| PS3| Xbox 360| PS4| Xbox One
ambar_hitman.png


#1402
Lanius

Lanius

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPip
  • 150 posts
  • Location:Pandora
Yeah get a good PSU from reputed manufacturers like Antec , Corsair , Seasonic etc , running that system on full load on just 250w of power is just insane.

#1403
SSSamanta

SSSamanta

    Junior Member

  • Jr Members
  • Feedback: View
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
its included in the i ball cabinet i bought.im not having that issue with older games like aoe3,nfs mw,anno 1404.
my pecs are-
CPU Intel 2120 3.3 GHz core i3
Gigabyte B75M-D3H
Corsair 1600 MHz 4GB DDR 3
Dell 2220L 22" LED HD
...running on 1920x1080.

Tried lowering the graphics to 1280x720 for ssf44ae but the problem persists.

Edited by SSSamanta, 24 July 2012 - 09:11 PM.


#1404
Big Boss

Big Boss

    Happily married to his Xbox One.

  • Members
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,188 posts
  • Location:Pune
  • XBL GT:ambarhitman
  • PSN ID:ambar_hitman
  • Steam:ambar_hitman
^Change the PSU ASAP. The bundled PSUs are hopeless. You are risking your whole PC due to that.

AMD Phenom II 1055T | GIGABYTE 880M D2H | CM Hyper TX3 EVOMSI R9 280 GAMING 3 GB DDR5| Seagate Barracuda 1 TB | Corsair 8 GB 1600 Mhz | Corsair CX 500 V2| CM Elite 371| HP DV6 1211AX| PS1| PS2| PSP| PS3| Xbox 360| PS4| Xbox One
ambar_hitman.png


#1405
SSSamanta

SSSamanta

    Junior Member

  • Jr Members
  • Feedback: View
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
ok,plz suggest me one with model no & price.

#1406
Big Boss

Big Boss

    Happily married to his Xbox One.

  • Members
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,188 posts
  • Location:Pune
  • XBL GT:ambarhitman
  • PSN ID:ambar_hitman
  • Steam:ambar_hitman
^What is the max you can spend?

AMD Phenom II 1055T | GIGABYTE 880M D2H | CM Hyper TX3 EVOMSI R9 280 GAMING 3 GB DDR5| Seagate Barracuda 1 TB | Corsair 8 GB 1600 Mhz | Corsair CX 500 V2| CM Elite 371| HP DV6 1211AX| PS1| PS2| PSP| PS3| Xbox 360| PS4| Xbox One
ambar_hitman.png


#1407
SSSamanta

SSSamanta

    Junior Member

  • Jr Members
  • Feedback: View
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

^What is the max you can spend?

money is the problem right now thats why im asking everywhere.actually i could have gone for ati 7770 if i knew that i have to buy a separate psu later.
anyway 3k max.

#1408
Big Boss

Big Boss

    Happily married to his Xbox One.

  • Members
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,188 posts
  • Location:Pune
  • XBL GT:ambarhitman
  • PSN ID:ambar_hitman
  • Steam:ambar_hitman
Get this one: http://www.flipkart....08-7bc0819dc497

Here is official link: http://www.corsair.c...er-supply.html/

Remember the V2 part. The V2 CPUs are 80% certified, so better go for them. Earlier CX 430 W were without V2 means they were not 80% certified, so you might get them for cheap, but avoid them. Always get 80% certified ones in your budget. And Corsair PSUs use better components.

Also, till the time you get the PSU, avoid playing games on current set up. You are risking your PC config. Your HDD/RAM slot/GPU are most prone to damage due to the cheap PSU.

Shopkeeper might try selling you Cooler Master Extreme series. Avoid it all cost. They are not good at all. CM Real Power Pro series is good, but still, go with Corsair even if it means delay.

Edited by The_Rock, 24 July 2012 - 10:35 PM.

AMD Phenom II 1055T | GIGABYTE 880M D2H | CM Hyper TX3 EVOMSI R9 280 GAMING 3 GB DDR5| Seagate Barracuda 1 TB | Corsair 8 GB 1600 Mhz | Corsair CX 500 V2| CM Elite 371| HP DV6 1211AX| PS1| PS2| PSP| PS3| Xbox 360| PS4| Xbox One
ambar_hitman.png


#1409
SSSamanta

SSSamanta

    Junior Member

  • Jr Members
  • Feedback: View
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
Thank u very much

#1410
Heaven Angel

Heaven Angel

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,736 posts
  • PSN ID:Heaven_Angel52
  • Now Playing:Walking Dead S1
ACER S235HL Monitor only for PS3/Xbox360 .. is it compatible .. will it work
is this a good monitor for high-def. gaming

Heaven_Angel52.png





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users