Microsoft announces November 22nd launch date for Xbox One

Microsoft has just announced a November 22, 2013 release date for their next generation console, the Xbox One. The original Xbox was released on that very same date, eight years ago in 2005.


So far, 23 games have been announced for the Xbox One. These include both first and third party games such as:

  • Assassin’s Creed 4: Black Flag
  • Battlefield 4
  • Call of Duty: Ghosts
  • Crimson Dragon
  • Dead Rising 3
  • FIFA 14
  • Fighter Within
  • Forza Motorsport 5
  • Just Dance 2014
  • Killer Instinct
  • LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
  • Lococycle
  • Madden NFL 25
  • NBA 2K14
  • NBA LIVE 14
  • Need for Speed: Rivals
  • Peggle 2
  • Powerstar Golf
  • Ryse: Son of Rome
  • Skylanders: Swap Force
  • Watch Dogs
  • Zoo Tycoon
  • Zumba Fitness: World Party

Unfortunately for Indian gamers, this console is only being launched in 13 territories this year. They are Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Spain, UK, and USA.

We haven’t been given an Indian release date yet, but if we were to speculate, we would put our money on a mid 2014 launch.

Show More
Back to top button