Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Joe Cool

Planet Zoo

Recommended Posts

 

Build a world for wildlife in Planet Zoo. From the developers of Planet Coaster and Zoo Tycoon comes the ultimate zoo sim, featuring authentic living animals who think, feel and explore the world you create around them. Experience a globe-trotting campaign or let your imagination run wild in the freedom of Sandbox mode. Create unique habitats and vast landscapes, make big decisions and meaningful choices, and nurture your animals as you construct and manage the world’s wildest zoos.
 

 

Meet a world of incredible animals. From playful lion cubs to mighty elephants, every animal in Planet Zoo is a thinking, feeling individual with a distinctive look and personality of their own. Craft detailed habitats to bring your animals’ natural environments home, research and manage each species to allow them to thrive, and help your animals raise families to pass their genes onto future generations. 
 

Manage an amazing living world that responds to every decision you make. Focus on the big picture or go hands-on and control the smallest details. Thrill visitors with iconic exhibits, develop your zoo with new research, and release new generations of your animals back into the wild. Your choices come alive in a world where animal welfare and conservation comes first.
 

 

Developer: Frontier Developments

Publisher: Frontier Developments

Release Date: 5 Nov, 2019

 

Steam

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello Zookeepers!

We can't wait to share Planet Zoo with you in just a few days! On 5 November we are launching globally and you will finally be able to play through the entire story in Career Mode, develop your global zoo network in Franchise Mode, test your zoo management skills with Challenge Mode, and unleash your limitless creativity in Sandbox Mode!

You're probably as excited as we are, and we know many of you have been asking what time the game will go live. Today we're happy to share the global Planet Zoo release times with you, so you know exactly when you can start playing:
 

Los Angeles4:00 AM PST

Calgary5:00 AM MST

Chicago6:00 AM CST

Mexico City6:00 AM CST

New York7:00 AM EST

Toronto7:00 AM EST

Rio de Janeiro9:00 AM BRT

London12:00 PM GMT

Paris1:00 PM CET

Athens2:00 PM EET

Cape Town2:00 PM SAST

Moscow3:00 PM MSK

Istanbul3:00 PM TRT

Dubai4:00 PM GST

New Dehli5:30 PM IST

Bangkok7:00 PM ICT

Beijing8:00 PM CST

Seoul9:00 PM KST

Tokyo9:00 PM JST

Brisbane10:00 PM AEST

Sydney11:00 PM AEDT

Auckland1:00 AM NZDT (Wednesday 6 November)


*Please note release is global and pre-loading is not possible.

We've also got an update on Beta saved games progress as well as your Steam Workshop items. As mentioned in the Beta Information post, we previously weren't sure that your saved games would function on launch day. We're now happy to report that your Career Mode - Scenario 1 save file will still be valid, however for the best play experience we do recommend starting over again – whilst we have tested many different saves we cannot 100% guarantee all save files will work. Franchise Mode save files will no longer function, so you are free to start over your new Franchise!

In terms of the Planet Zoo Steam Workshop blueprints that were uploaded during the Beta, they will stay on the Steam Workshop and should all work in-game. Beta blueprints are marked with a "Beta" tag on the Workshop. If your blueprint doesn’t function in game, it may be because some of the assets have been updated and might need re-positioning.

Lastly, for those who have played the Beta, you will automatically be credited 500 Conservation Credits to your account as a thank you for pre-ordering the Deluxe Edition and providing us with such amazing feedback.

As per our recently posted November Streaming Schedule, we will be counting down to launch from 10:30 AM GMT in our official Launch Livestream - be sure to tune in for some chats with the developers and awesome prizes!

See you soon!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Will wait for user reviews since they [Frontier] decided to not send review copies to sites for not supporting their campaign. 

 

 

As much I loved Planet Coaster, it had optimization issues and management part was calk-walk. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, Joe Cool said:

Will wait for user reviews since they [Frontier] decided to not send review copies to sites for not supporting their campaign. 

 

 

As much I loved Planet Coaster, it had optimization issues and management part was calk-walk. 

 

It's just IGN. There seems to be some bad blood between IGN and Frontier. Read somewhere that even small time reviewers and YTubers got the code for review.

 

Since there is no preload I'll wait for some reviews too. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's currently at 85% positive reviews on Steam but this negative review caught my eye.

 

Quote

The main problem with this game is the time speed. In-game, the time runs at 3 seconds per day, and 18 minutes per year. Frontier has marked this issue as "fixed" and said they've re-balanced it, but the time speed wasn't changed at all since the beta. This is the main reason my review is negative. Don't get me wrong, this is a beautiful game. But it goes too fast for you to actually enjoy it. If you get distracted for a minute, by the time you look back, your animals will have already died of old age before you can bond with them. Not to mention you adopt animals when they're already adults, so that's another half of their lifespan gone by the time they arrive at your zoo. It's just ridiculously fast.

 

Dafuq?

Hope they actually fix it or at least give an option to adjust the time speed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There is hardly any issue with the speed. It's a management game, not real life animal simulator. It will be tiresome after a while watching animals grow and stuff. 

 

Though they could introduce a slow mode for the hardcore people.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 hours ago, Joe Cool said:

How is the management part of the game? Sim for win or you actually have management tools? 

 

Has a deep management system. You need to keep a track of what's happening. The game does give a fair amount of notifications but like all sim games, once u get the formula right u can leave the game on autoplay and will be earning sh*t to of money.

 

One animal was able to survive for around 5 hours REAL TIME. There is a trait called Longevity which calculates the time it will stay alive. Don't knnow why people were complaning about fast times.

 

There's a ton sh*t of variety in all the stuff. I spend around 5 hours just building 3 habitats in franchise mode. 😌 It's also difficult since all the good animals are being sold for CC which is hard to earn.

 

Also the game is giving weekly online challenges and rewarding with costumes and stuffs for ur Avatar. The tutorials are pretty good too, to get the hang of things. 

 

8/10

Edited by Mizanurification
  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...